
Rain, rain go away....we told you yesterday that today would be a rainy lazy day and boy was it....there's the lion on the bell tower at the Uffizzi Palace and see the sky behind him....yikes. We did manage to walk to the San't Ambrosio market for a few items and got absolutely soaked on the way home....had lunch, a little nap and then the sun came out so we headed out for the Centrale Market....got a few items and got toally soaked on the way home....the funny thing in Florence is when it rains, people come out of the woodwork (stonework actually) to sell you an umbrella for 5 Euros. If you say no, you can get the umbrella for 3 euros...they don't last long, but when you need one, ya need one. 

And then this evening we went out to see what's going on in the Piazza...lots. We saw a group practicing for the ballet tomorrow and two young people who just got married....see them? The funny thing was they were having their picture taken by the photographer when three girls asked if the bride would be in their picture....from there it grew into one of those "flash dance" kind of things...all these kids jumped into the picture with the bride and groom...it was very funny and the couple was cheered by everyone on the Piazza for their good humor.

No comments:
Post a Comment
Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.